Thank you to the Association of Motion Picture Sound (AMPS) for nominating Deepwater Horizon for 2017 excellence in sound for a feature film.
Congratulations to the entire production and post production sound team that worked on the project, represented by Dror Mohar, Michael Prestwood-Smith, Wylie Stateman, and David Wyman.
Team credits:
Wylie Stateman, sound designer and supervising sound editor
Harry Cohen, sound effects designer
Hector Gika, sound effects editor
Sylvain Lasseur, sound effects designer, immersive versions
Jackie Zhou, assistant sound designer, immersive versions
Eric Hoehn, re-recording mixer, immersive versions
Back to Top